Art Factory: Engineering Creativity

Art Factory: Engineering Creativity

Details

Dates: Monday July 8 - Friday July 12 (5 days)

Time: 9am - 4pm

Fee: $495+ HST

Location: The Mabin School
50 Poplar Plains Road
Toronto, ON | M4V 2M8

  • This camp has two different age groups.
  • This Camp is held at The Mabin School.
  • 10% discount for families and multi week bookings.
    *Family/Multi week discounts will be automatically applied upon check out. Discounts are not stackable.

This is a camp where imagination meets innovation, intersecting the harmony between art, science, design and architecture. In this five-day camp, we invite budding artists to think outside the box and see the world through the lens of both a creator and an innovator. From building kinetic sculptures to designing futuristic cities, campers will explore the fundamentals of each field, harnessing the power of their creativity to solve problems and bring their visionary ideas to life.
Each day, young inventors will explore hands-on projects that fuse artistic fundamentals, creativity and play with experimental inquiry and innovation. From constructing futuristic robots to creating eco-friendly architectural models for outer space, campers will discover the collaboration between art, design and the sciences. Beyond visual arts, this camp is rooted in collaborative curiosity, empowering kids to imagine, create, and share with others. Exercises that encourage interacting with their creations through storytelling, play and imaginative activities will be incorporated into the values of the camp.

Enroll JK - Grade 5
Enroll Grade 6 - 12
Enroll JK - Grade 5
Enroll Grade 6 - 12

Some Camps that might interest you

Placeholder Image
Nature’s Canvas: Mixed Media EcoArt

Monday July 2 - Friday July 5

Details
Placeholder Image

Art Factory: Engineering Creativity

Monday July 8 - Friday July 12

Details
Placeholder Image

Creative Collaborations Through Art

Monday July 15 - Friday July 19

Details
Placeholder Image

Artistic Voyage: Trip Around the World

Monday July 22 - Friday July 26

Details
Placeholder Image

Craft, Colour, Create!

Monday July 29 - Friday August 2

Details
Placeholder Image

Art that POPS

Monday August 5 - Friday August 9

Details
Placeholder Image

Storytelling Through Art

Monday August 12 - Friday August 16

Details
Placeholder Image

Urban Canvas: Youth Mural Art

Monday July 29 - August 2

Details
Placeholder Image

Drawing & Painting: Portfolio Preparation

Monday July 29 - August 2

Details