Nature’s Canvas: Mixed Media EcoArt

Nature’s Canvas: Mixed Media EcoArt

Details

Dates: July 2 - Friday July 5 (4 days)

Time: 9am - 4pm

Fee: $395+ HST

Location: The Mabin School
50 Poplar Plains Road
Toronto, ON | M4V 2M8

  • This camp has two different age groups.
  • This Camp is held at the Mabin School.
  • 10% discount for families and multi week bookings.
    *Family/Multi week discounts will be automatically applied upon check out. Discounts are not stackable.

This is a call to all young artists who like to get their hands dirty in a bit of paint and even some soil! Nature's Canvas: Mixed Media EcoArt is a camp that invites students to explore nature through expressive and experimental art. Through mixed media projects, campers will be given the opportunity to learn to see the natural world as a means of endless inspiration in creating unique artworks. From using leaves, bark and fruit for printmaking to branches and pine cones to create 3-dimensional sculptures, nature and art will come together in a fun and creative way.
Young artists will step into the landscape beyond the classroom, venturing on mini field trips for material collection and inspiration. Each day will offer a blend of hands-on learning, unique self expression as well as collectively creating art. Activities throughout the day will range from creating, interacting with their creations through play, sharing and storytelling and outdoor activities in experiencing nature.

Enroll JK - Grade 5
Enroll Grade 6 - 12
Enroll JK - Grade 5
Enroll Grade 6 - 12

Some Camps that might interest you

Placeholder Image
Nature’s Canvas: Mixed Media EcoArt

Monday July 2 - Friday July 5

Details
Placeholder Image

Art Factory: Engineering Creativity

Monday July 8 - Friday July 12

Details
Placeholder Image

Creative Collaborations Through Art

Monday July 15 - Friday July 19

Details
Placeholder Image

Artistic Voyage: Trip Around the World

Monday July 22 - Friday July 26

Details
Placeholder Image

Craft, Colour, Create!

Monday July 29 - Friday August 2

Details
Placeholder Image

Art that POPS

Monday August 5 - Friday August 9

Details
Placeholder Image

Storytelling Through Art

Monday August 12 - Friday August 16

Details
Placeholder Image

Urban Canvas: Youth Mural Art

Monday July 29 - August 2

Details
Placeholder Image

Drawing & Painting: Portfolio Preparation

Monday July 29 - August 2

Details